NaBloPoMo Day Two

Well, it’s day two of NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), and I’m already unsure what to write each day.  Usually, I only blog if something important happens, or if there’s an idea worthy of an in-depth discussion.

Rather than churn out 31 “What I did today” posts, I’ve decided to spend some time thinking about interesting topics – both for this month, and for the future, after all, nothing looks worse than a blog that goes un-updated for months on end, so it’s always good to have some ideas tucked away.

So far, I’m taking inspiration from the world around me, and that’s something that I think a lot of bloggers could do.  I plan to post more on things like Security issues, software updates, Identi.ca discussions (and Twitter discussions), things that show up on Freenode / OFTC and other IRC channels, and the results of things like Ubuntu meetings.

There’s enough going on in those areas that there’s always something to say, and blogging about those things doesn’t mean leaving out the occasional how-to, introspective, or “this is what I’m up to”. It does, however, mean that there’s no need to fall back on the dreaded Top 10, or journal style post!

Leave a Reply

